Mrs. Ramon's Academic Adventures

 

Home Up

 

 

 

Pearson Connect - click here for access to your text book!

 

Class# Date Period Topics Resources / Homework
1 Mon Sep 13 3  Setting up OneNote notebook

What IS that THING?

H5 Set up Chart and begin to fill it in

 
2 Thu Sep 23 4  Share stories 

Break into groups to complete chart

Create skits about your colony and PERFORM

Take notes on other groups' presentations

 
3 Mon Sep 27 3    
4 Fri Oct 01 4 No Class -- Students Away at Second City  
5 Tue Oct 05 3  Take up Pre-Confederation Table

Picture Study

 
6 Wed Oct 13 4 Finish Picture Study  

Pre-Confederation Quiz

 
7 Fri Oct 15 3 Mrs. Ramon is away today...

 

 

In your Pearson eText, find the photos on the following pages:

 

7, 9, 10, 12, 15, 17, 23, 26, 27 ** You're looking for the ones with questions attached!

 

Choose 5 and answer the questions attached to the photos.

 

Email your finished work to Mrs. Ramon as a PDF file with your name as part of the file name

 

** Try adding the photos to your OneNote note

 

Answers should be full sentences, a few sentences each.

 
8 Thu Oct 21 4  

 Special trip to the Archives to research Andreans who fell in WWI

Lest We Forget Rubric

Lest We Forget Research  

9 Mon Oct 25 3  Time to Complete WWI Assignment  
10 Fri Oct 29 4   WWI Assignment DUE  
11 Tue Nov 02 3    
12 Mon Nov 08 4    
13 Wed Nov 10 3    
14 Thu Nov 18 4    
15 Mon Nov 22 3    
16 Fri Nov 26 4    
17 Tue Nov 30 3    
18 Mon Dec 06 4    
19 Wed Dec 08 3    
20 Tue Dec 14 4    
21 Tue Jan 04 3    
22 Mon Jan 10 4    
23 Wed Jan 12 3    
24 Tue Jan 18 4    
25 Thu Jan 20 3    
26 Wed Jan 26 4    
27 Mon Jan 31 3    
28 Fri Feb 04 4    
29 Tue Feb 08 3    
30 Mon Feb 14 4    
31 Wed Feb 16 3    
32 Thu Feb 24 4    
33 Mon Feb 28 3    
34 Fri Mar 04 4    
35 Tue Mar 08 3    
36 Wed Mar 30 4    
37 Fri Apr 01 3    
38 Thu Apr 07 4    
39 Mon Apr 11 3    
40 Fri Apr 15 4    
41 Tue Apr 19 3    
42 Wed Apr 27 4    
43 Fri Apr 29 3    
44 Thu May 05 4    
45 Mon May 09 3    
46 Fri May 13 4    
47 Tue May 17 3    
48 Wed May 25 4    
49 Fri May 27 3    
50 Thu Jun 02 4    
51 Mon Jun 06 3    
52 Fri Jun 10 3    
53 Thu Jun 16 4