Mrs. Ramon's Academic Adventures

 

Home Up

 

 

 

Pearson Connect - click here for access to your text book!

 

Class# Date Period Topics Resources / Homework
1 Mon Sep 20 2  

 Please create five sections in your History section group (or Notebook). 

a.      Start Up

b.      Confederation

c.       Westward Expansion

d.      A Changing Society

e.      WWI

Next, go to my daybook and find the information sheet.  (click "up" from the daybook.)

Print the info sheet to OneNote and move that page into your StartUp section.

Now have a look at the three objects provided by the coverage teacher.  Please handle these objects with

 care.  They are old and fragile!  Choose two and make up a

Fictional story to describe what they might be.  Remember, all of the details are made up. (25 min)

Finally, set up a chart in OneNote (Confederation Section) that looks like the one on page H5 of your online

text.  Reading through the first chapter, make notes under the given headings.

**This chart will be the basis of your first quiz!  None of this work must be completed for homework.  More time will be given next class.

 
2 Thu Sep 23 2 Share stories 

Break into groups to complete chart

Create skits about your colony and PERFORM

Take notes on other groups' presentations

 
3 Tue Sep 28 2  Continue with Pre-Confederation Canada Skits

Taking Notes on Skits!  Be sure to take good notes.  You will be given a mini-test on these.

 
4 Fri Oct 01 2 No Class -- Students Away at Second City  
5 Wed Oct 06 2  Take up Pre-Confederation Chart

Photo Study :  Canada in the 1850's

 
6 Wed Oct 13 2  Pre-Confederation Quiz

Work on Picture Study

 
7 Mon Oct 18 2   Special trip to the Archives to research Andreans who fell in WWI  

Lest We Forget Rubric

Lest We Forget Research 

8 Thu Oct 21 2 Work on WWI assignment 

 

 
9 Tue Oct 26 2   WWI Assignment DUE

Time to complete Picture Study

 
10 Fri Oct 29 2    
11 Wed Nov 03 2  ***  
12 Mon Nov 08 2    
13 Thu Nov 11 2    
14 Thu Nov 18 2    
15 Tue Nov 23 2    
16 Fri Nov 26 2    
17 Wed Dec 01 2    
18 Mon Dec 06 2    
19 Thu Dec 09 2    
20 Tue Dec 14 2    
21 Wed Jan 05 2    
22 Mon Jan 10 2    
23 Thu Jan 13 2    
24 Tue Jan 18 2    
25 Fri Jan 21 2    
26 Wed Jan 26 2    
27 Tue Feb 01 2    
28 Fri Feb 04 2    
29 Wed Feb 09 2    
30 Mon Feb 14 2    
31 Thu Feb 17 2    
32 Thu Feb 24 2    
33 Tue Mar 01 2    
34 Fri Mar 04 2    
35 Wed Mar 09 2    
36 Wed Mar 30 2    
37 Mon Apr 04 2    
38 Thu Apr 07 2    
39 Tue Apr 12 2    
40 Fri Apr 15 2    
41 Wed Apr 20 2    
42 Wed Apr 27 2    
43 Mon May 02 2    
44 Thu May 05 2    
45 Tue May 10 2    
46 Fri May 13 2    
47 Wed May 18 2    
48 Wed May 25 2    
49 Mon May 30 2    
50 Thu Jun 02 2    
51 Tue Jun 07 2    
52 Mon Jun 13 2    
53 Thu Jun 16 2